Indians in the Pros

If any information has been omitted or overlook, please email Adam Gore at to help better complete our ICC Athletic History.

MLB Draftees

Year   Player   Pos.   Round   Overall Pick   Team
1974     Mark Clemons   SS   12   169    Cleveland Indians
1986    Jack Moore   INF   8   196    Houston Astros
1993    Jason Lowe   P   28   797    Oakland Athletics
1994    Dustin Wright   RHP   43   1201    Chicago White Sox
1995    Brian Bullock   RHP   31   868    Chicago White Sox
1997    Gary Peete   OF   61   1542    Toronto Blue Jays
2000    Eric Reynolds   LHP   9   278    New York Yankees
2000    Jonathan Van Every    OF   29   876    Cleveland Indians
2000    David Lindsay   RHP   29   878    New York Yankees
2002    Tim Dillard   C/P   34   1009    Milwaukee Brewers
2002    Jeremy King   LHP   34   1014    Anaheim Angels
2004    Matt McKissick   LHP   40   1190    Colorado Rockies
2005    Jared Wesson   LHP   29   876    Florida Marlins
2005    Andrew Rice   OF   48   1447    New York Yankees
2006    Desmond Jennings   OF   10   289    Tampa Bay Devil Rays 
2007    Charley Williams   OF   19   586    Florida Marlins
2008    Chris Hilliard   LHP   38   1154    New York Mets
2016    Delvin Zinn   SS   23   704    Chicago Cubs
2017    Tyreque Reed   1B   8   254    Texas Rangers
2018    JT Salter   P   20   598    Seattle Mariners
2018    Steffon Moore    P   26   780    Tampa Bay Rays
2019    Jackson Lancaster   OF   38   1146    Seattle Mariners

Undrafted Free Agents

Year   Name   Pos.   Team
2014     John Gatlin     RHP     Houston Astros 
2018    Blake Bennett     RHP    Philadelphia Phillies 

Indians in the Pros

Name   Pos.   Years   Level   Team   MLB Affiliation
 Blake Bennett   P   2018   RK   GCL Phillies West   Phillies
        2018   A (Short)   Williamsport   Phillies
        2019   A (Full)   Lakewood   Phillies
 Brian Bullock   P   1996   RK   GCL White Sox   White Sox
 Rusty Camp   P/INF   2003   A+   Rancho Cucamonga   Angels
 Mark Clemons   SS   1974           Indians
 Tim Dillard   P   2004   A   Beloit   Brewers
        2005   A+   Brevard County   Brewers
        2006   AA   Huntsville   Brewers
        2007   AAA   Nashville   Brewers
        2008   AAA   Nashville   Brewers
            MLB   Milwaukee    
        2009   AAA   Nashville   Brewers
            MLB   Milwaukee    
        2010   AAA   Nashville   Brewers
        2011   AAA   Nashville   Brewers
            MLB   Milwaukee    
        2012   AA   Huntsville   Brewers
            AAA   Nashville   Brewers
            MLB   Milwaukee    
        2013   IND   Lancaster   none
            AAA   Nashville   Brewers
        2014   IND   Lancaster   none
            AA   Huntsville   Brewers
        2015   AAA   Colorado Springs   Brewers
        2016   AAA   Colorado Springs   Brewers
        2017   AAA   Colorado Springs   Brewers
        2018   AAA   Colorado Springs   Brewers
        2019   AAA   Nashville   Rangers
 John Gatlin   P   2014   RK   GCL Astros   Astros
 Jon Hickey   SS   2006   IND   Evansville   none
        2007   IND   Slippery Rock   none
 Chris Hilliard   P   2008   RK   GCL Mets   Mets
        2009   RK   Kingsport   Mets
            A-   Brooklyn   Mets
        2010   A-   Brooklyn   Mets
            A   Savannah   Mets
        2011   A-   Brooklyn   Mets
            A+   St. Lucie   Mets
 Will Irvin       2012   IND   Grand Prairie   none
 Desmond Jennings   OF    2006   RK   Princeton    Rays
        2007   A   Columbus    Rays
        2008   A+   Vero Beach    Rays
        2009   AA   Montgomery    Rays
            AAA   Durham   Rays
        2010   AAA   Durham   Rays
            MLB   Tampa Bay    
        2011   AAA   Durham   Rays
            MLB   Tampa Bay    
        2012   A+   Charlotte   Rays
            AAA   Durham   Rays
            MLB   Tampa Bay    
        2013   A+   Charlotte   Rays
            MLB   Tampa Bay    
        2014   MLB   Tampa Bay    
        2015   A+   Charlotte   Rays
            AAA   Durham   Rays
            MLB   Tampa Bay    
        2016   MLB   Tampa Bay    
             A (Adv)    Charlotte   Rays
        2017   AAA   Louisville    Reds
            AAA   Las Vegas    Mets
        2018    AAA (Mex)    Acereros del Norte   none
 Jeremy King   P   2002           Angels
 David Lindsay   P   2000           Yankees
 Jason Lowe   P   1993   A-   Southern Oregon   Athletics
        1994   A-   Southern Oregon   Athletics
        1995   A   West Michigan   Athletics
 Matt McKissick   P   2004           Rockies
 Jack Moore   INF   1986           Astros
 Steffon Moore   P   2018   RK   GCL Rays   Rays
        2018    RK   Princeton   Rays
        2019   A (Full)   Bowling Green   Rays
        2019   A (Short)   Hudson Valley   Rays
 Gary Peete   OF   1997           Blue Jays
 Tyreque Reed   1B   2017   RK   AZL Rangers   Rangers
        2018   A (Full)   Hickory   Rangers
        2019   A (Adv)   Down East   Rangers
 Eric Reynolds   P   2000   RK   GCL Yankees   Yankees
        2001   RK   GCL Yankees   Yankees
            A-   Staten Island   Yankees
            A   Greensboro   Yankees
        2002   A-   Staten Island   Yankees
            A   Greensboro   Yankees
        2003   RK   GCL Marlins   Marlins
            A   Greensboro   Marlins
        2004   A+   Jupiter   Marlins
 JT Salter   P   2018   RK   AZL Mariners   Mariners
        2018   A (Adv)   Modesto   Mariners
        2018   A (Short)   Everett   Mariners
        2019   A (Adv)   Modesto   Mariners
 Jermaine Shack   P   2004   IND   Jackson   none
        2005   IND   Jackson   none
        2006   IND   Alexandria   none
 Jonathan Van Every    UTL   2001   A-   Mahoning Valley   Indians
        2002   A-   Mahoning Valley   Indians
            A   Columbus   Indians
        2003   A-   Mahoning Valley   Indians
            A   Lake County   Indians
        2004   A+   Kinston   Indians
        2005   AA   Akron   Indians
        2006   AA   Akron   Indians
            AAA   Buffalo   Indians
        2007   AA   Akron   Indians
            AAA   Buffalo   Indians
        2008   AAA   Pawtucket   Red Sox
            MLB   Boston    
        2009   AAA   Pawtucket   Red Sox
            MLB   Boston    
        2010   AAA   Indianapolis   Red Sox
            MLB   Boston    
        2011   IND   St. Paul   none
 Jared Wesson   P   2009   RK   GCL Tigers   Tigers
        2010   A   West Michigan   Tigers
        2011   A+   Lakeland   Tigers
        2012   A+   Lakeland   Tigers
            AA   Erie   Tigers
 Charley Williams   OF   2007           Marlins
 Rudy Wilson   OF   2012   IND   Rockford   none
 Dustin Wright   P   1994           White Sox
 Delvin Zinn   SS   2016   RK   AZL Cubs   Cubs
        2017   RK   AZL Cubs   Cubs
        2018   A (Full)   South Bend    Cubs
        2019   A (Full)   South Bend   Cubs
        2019   A (Adv)   Mrytle Beach    Cubs